Log in



PRESIDENT'S Welcome

On behalf of our Committee, members and affiliates, welcome to the AIDN-QLD website.  AIDN-QLD is the principle representative organisation for small to medium enterprises (SMEs) working in the Defence and Security sectors, located in Brisbane and the surrounding regions.  AIDN-QLD seeks to assist members through networking and information sharing to enhance business opportunities with Defence and Defence prime contractors, and initiatives which improve management skills and expertise.  Our organisation maintains a regular dialogue with the Queensland Government and other ‘like-minded’ industry organisations in the region.

If you are already a member I invite you to use this website as a resource, if you are a visitor please consider joining AIDN-QLD through the application page on the website.  If you have any questions regarding this website or AIDN-QLD please contact the Administrator or me directly.


COMMITTEE MEMBERS


President - Carl Quarterman    

Managing Director
Queensland Gaskets

Ph: 07 3277 3922  | Mobile: 0416 972 128

email: president@aidnqld.com.au 

Secretary - Frank Harrington

Sales & Marketing Manager
IntelliDesign Pty Ltd

Ph: 07 3716 7000 | Mobile 0473 980 966

email: frank@intellidesign.com.au 

Shane Heit     

General Manager
Allmet Engineering

Ph: 07 3271 4002   | Mobile: 0419 775 207 
email:  s.heit@allmet.com.au

Cathy Luck

Commercial Manager

Airbus

PH: 07 3637 3817   | Mobile: 0456 970 110
email: catherine.luck@airbus.com

Space Committee Member - Nicholas Green

General Manager of Defence and Aerospace Special Projects

PFI

PH: 07 3713 7677   | Mobile: 0422 042 731 
email: nick@pfi.net.au


Vice President - Brad Geraghty

Technical Sales Manager
Minecorp Australia

Ph: 07 3723 1028  | Mobile:  0412 606 007
email: brad.geraghty@minecorp.com.au

Treasurer - Shane 'Buzz' Sarlin

Senior Manager - Consulting
Deloitte Consulting Pty Ltd

Ph: 07 3308 7507 | Mobile 0413 417 446

email: ssarlin@deloitte.com.au  

Matthew Ellis

Special Projects Manager
Frontline Manufacturing

Ph: 07 3805 4134 | Mobile 0423 233 376
email: matthew@frontlinemanufacturing.com.au

Peter Farquharson

Head of Industry Engagement
Boeing Defence Australia

Mobile 0466 843 513
email: peter.j.parquharson@boeing.com

Past President - Steve Drinkwater    

Managing Director
MASpares

Ph: 07 3281 8087  | Mobile: 0433 155 188
email: Steve.Drinkwater@ma-spares.com

YAA 2018 & 2019 Winner -Alexander Bowen-Rotsaert    

Communications and Networks Systems Engineer | Medium SATCOM Terminal
Boeing Defence Australia

email: alexander.j.bowen-rotsaert@boeing.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software